Now Free Wifi In Delhi Metro Blue Line – DMRC, Free Wifi To All

Now you can access free Wifi at all the stations of Blue Line of Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). This is one of the best Gift of DMRC to the passengers. Delhi Metro on Friday (25th Aug 2017) launched free high-speed WiFi service at all 50 stations of its Blue Line service.

Passengers can now use the service between Dwarka Sector 21 and Vaishali/Noida City Centre stations by searching for WiFi options and selecting ‘Oui DMRC Free Wifi’ for one-time registration, a DMRC statement said.

The Blue Line of the Delhi Metro connects Dwarka in South West Delhi to Ghaziabad and Noida in Uttar Pradesh.

Here’s all you need to know.

  • The 50-km-long Blue Line, which connects Noida City Centre and east Delhi’s Vaishali to the Dwarka sub-city, is the largest operational corridor of the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC).
  • Now, passengers can use the service selecting ‘Oui DMRC Free Wifi’ for Wi-Fi options for one time registration.
  • As per the reports, passengers will be enable to use all standard Internet facilities inside the station establishment. Metro would provide the facility on its entire network in phased style.
  • Additionally, the concerned authorities are hopeful to introduce high-speed free Wi-Fi on the Yellow line (Huda City CIentre – Samaypur Badli) and in Airport line metros in an estimated time period of six to nine months.
  • In October 2016, all six stations of the Airport Line availed the facility of Wi-Fi service.


Reportedly, DMRC has also launched the cashless token sale /smart card recharge facility via Bharat Quick Response (QR) code displayed at the customer care centres and token counters of station premises.

Back in July, the facilities to purchase tokens and recharge their smart cards using their mobile banking application were offered to Delhi commuters.

List Of Stations – BLUE LINE

 1  Noida City Centre
2 Golf Course
3 Botanical Garden
4 Noida Sect 18
5 Noida Sect 16
6 Noida Sect 15
7 New Ashok Nagar
8 Mayur Vihar Ext
9 Mayur Vihar-I
10 Akshardham
11 Yamuna Bank
12 Indraprasta
13 Pragati Maidan
14 Mandi House
15 Barakhamba
16 Rajiv Chowk
17 RK Ashram Marg
18 Jhandewalan
19 Karol Bagh
20 Rajendra Place
21 Patel Nagar
22 Shadi Pur
23 Kirti Nagar
24 Moti Nagar
25 Ramesh Nagar
26 Rajouri Garden
27 Tagore Garden
28 Subash Nagar
29 Tilak Nagar
30 Janak Puri East
31 Janak Puri West
32 Uttam Nagar East
33 Uttam Nagar West
34 Nawada
35 Dwaraka Mor
36 Dwarka
37 Dwarka Sector – 14
38 Dwarka Sector – 13
39 Dwarka Sector – 12
40 Dwarka Sector – 11
41 Dwarka Sector – 10
42 Dwarka Sector – 9
43 Dwarka Sector – 8
44 Dwarka Sector – 21

Blue Line Branch Metro Stations

Station No. Station Name
1 Vaishali
2 Kaushambi
3 Anand Vihar
4 Karkar Duma
5 Preet Vihar
6 Nirman Vihar
7 Laxmi Nagar
8 Yamuna Bank

Here this is one of the best thing done by DMRC. Its not less than a gift by DMRC to its customers. Now you can make your journey enjoyable with high speed Internet Facility.


Keep Sharing..

Sharing Is Caring…

Sharing is HOT!



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *